One of the things that I love about living in Europe is the feeling of living in history. There are corners, little monuments, ruins, that date back from even God knows when. History is something that is present in your everyday life and every one and their granmother will tell you a different story of how what came to be. The gallery that I collaborate with has recently had the pleasure of working with the city hall to expedite a project pertaining to one of Spain’s most important poets and his family (more on that in future posts). We were also lucky enough to be the exposition to inaugurate the Convento de Santa Clara of Seville. The restauration was slow and we were delayed by months, and even so parts of the convent are in a state od disrepair – which I feel gives the place a more interesting feel. This is my favorite corner, a discovery I made in the second level.

